Franchisor? Your brand may already be listed. Claim your profile.Claim your profile
Pet Services

Blue Wheelers Franchise Opportunity

Mobile dog grooming and washing franchise established on the Gold Coast in 1994; granted its first franchise in 1996 and now has close to 200 groomers nationwide.

200 units in AustraliaFranchising since 1996Registered as Blue Wheelers Pty Ltd
On the ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register

captured 18 Aug 2026. View the Register profile

This information is based on material published by the relevant franchisor on the Franchise Disclosure Register. This information does not negate the need to undertake necessary due diligence including seeking independent professional advice if considering entering into a franchise agreement.

Public data profile

This information is compiled from the ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register and other public sources. It hasn’t been confirmed by the franchise team.

Are you the franchisor? Claim this profile

How much does a Blue Wheelers franchise cost?

Blue Wheelers has not publicly disclosed its franchise fees. Contact the franchisor for the current initial fee, ongoing royalty and total investment, and confirm every figure against the disclosure document before committing.

Source: Franchisor-published (web): https://www.bluewheelers.com.au/franchise-opportunities/ · verified July 2026 · franchisor-published.

Network & venues

142venues in Australia
142franchised businesses
0company-owned units
142franchisees (operators)
29years operating in Australia

Operates in ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA

Expanding into ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA

Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006344) · captured 2026-08-19.

Investment & payments

Costs and payments as published by the franchisor on the Register
Establishment cost (all-in setup)$16,500 – $48,000
Ongoing payments to franchisor (annual)up to $260
Other payments (annual)$100 – $1,100

Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006344) · captured 2026-08-19. Ranges are the franchisor’s own estimates; confirm every figure against the disclosure document.

Franchise agreement

Standard agreement term 5 or more years

Option to renew Yes

Restraint of trade after exit Yes

Goodwill compensation on exit No

Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006344) · captured 2026-08-19.

Franchisor disclosures

Blue Wheelers’s own answers to the mandatory Register disclosure questions, a starting point for your due diligence.

Serious offence conviction (last 10 yrs)No
Civil judgment against franchisor (last 5 yrs)No
Bankruptcy / insolvency (last 10 yrs)No
Upfront payment required to applyYes
Franchisor can change the agreementNo
Restricts who you can buy supplies fromYes
Agreement provides for arbitrationYes

Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006344) · captured 2026-08-19.

Franchisor details

Website www.bluewheelers.com.au

Phone 1300 659 055

Email franchise@bluewheelers.com.au

Registered office 1330 Malvern Rd, Malvern VIC 3144

View the full ACCC Register profile. Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006344) · captured 2026-08-19.

This information is based on material published by the relevant franchisor on the Franchise Disclosure Register. It does not negate the need to undertake necessary due diligence including seeking independent professional advice if considering entering into a franchise agreement.

Available territories

Territory availability
StateRegionStatusAs at
StatewideNew South WalesrecruitingJuly 2026
StatewideVictoriarecruitingJuly 2026
StatewideQueenslandrecruitingJuly 2026
StatewideSouth AustraliarecruitingJuly 2026
StatewideWestern AustraliarecruitingJuly 2026
StatewideTasmaniarecruitingJuly 2026
StatewideAustralian Capital TerritoryrecruitingJuly 2026

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Blue Wheelers franchise cost?

Blue Wheelers has not publicly disclosed its franchise fees. Contact the franchisor for the current initial fee and total investment, and always confirm the figures against the disclosure document before committing.

What are Blue Wheelers's ongoing fees?

Blue Wheelers's ongoing royalty and marketing fees are not publicly disclosed. Ask the franchisor and check the disclosure document for the current fee structure.

Is Blue Wheelers on the Franchise Disclosure Register?

Based on FranchiseScope's research, Blue Wheelers appears on the ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register. We recommend confirming the current entry yourself at franchisedisclosure.gov.au before relying on it.