
Forty Winks Franchise Opportunity
Specialist bedding and bedroom furniture retail franchise founded in Melbourne in 1984, with over 100 individually owned stores nationwide.
captured 18 Aug 2026. View the Register profile
This information is based on material published by the relevant franchisor on the Franchise Disclosure Register. This information does not negate the need to undertake necessary due diligence including seeking independent professional advice if considering entering into a franchise agreement.
How much does a Forty Winks franchise cost?
Source: Franchisor-published (web): https://www.fortywinks.com.au/company-information/become-a-franchisee/ · verified July 2026 · franchisor-published.
Network & venues
Operates in ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Expanding into ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006588) · captured 2026-08-19.
Franchise agreement
Standard agreement term 5 or more years
Option to renew Yes
Restraint of trade after exit Yes
Goodwill compensation on exit No
Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006588) · captured 2026-08-19.
Franchisor disclosures
Forty Winks’s own answers to the mandatory Register disclosure questions, a starting point for your due diligence.
Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006588) · captured 2026-08-19.
Franchisor details
Website www.fortywinks.com.au
Phone 0395745100
Email reception@fortywinks.com.au
Registered office C/- Vistra Australia, Level 4, 96-100 Albert Road, South Melbourne, Victoria, 3205
View the full ACCC Register profile. Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-006588) · captured 2026-08-19.
This information is based on material published by the relevant franchisor on the Franchise Disclosure Register. It does not negate the need to undertake necessary due diligence including seeking independent professional advice if considering entering into a franchise agreement.
Available territories
| State | Region | Status | As at |
|---|---|---|---|
| Statewide | New South Wales | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Victoria | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Queensland | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | South Australia | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Western Australia | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Tasmania | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Australian Capital Territory | recruiting | July 2026 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does a Forty Winks franchise cost?
Forty Winks has not publicly disclosed its franchise fees. Contact the franchisor for the current initial fee and total investment, and always confirm the figures against the disclosure document before committing.
What are Forty Winks's ongoing fees?
Forty Winks's ongoing royalty and marketing fees are not publicly disclosed. Ask the franchisor and check the disclosure document for the current fee structure.
Is Forty Winks on the Franchise Disclosure Register?
Based on FranchiseScope's research, Forty Winks appears on the ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register. We recommend confirming the current entry yourself at franchisedisclosure.gov.au before relying on it.
Considering Forty Winks?
Create a free buyer account to compare fees and territories, save your shortlist, and enquire anonymously. Free, and we never sell your details.