O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing Franchise Opportunity
National electrical and plumbing member-franchise network of around 160 independent businesses (formerly Laser Plumbing & Electrical), part of the Belron/O'Brien group.
captured 18 Aug 2026. View the Register profile
This information is based on material published by the relevant franchisor on the Franchise Disclosure Register. This information does not negate the need to undertake necessary due diligence including seeking independent professional advice if considering entering into a franchise agreement.
How much does a O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing franchise cost?
Source: Franchisor-published (web): https://www.obrien.com.au/about-us/ · verified July 2026 · franchisor-published.
Network & venues
Operates in ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-007593) · captured 2026-08-19.
Investment & payments
| Establishment cost (all-in setup) | $41,800 – $181,318 |
| Ongoing payments to franchisor (annual) | $154,481 – $463,443 |
Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-007593) · captured 2026-08-19. Ranges are the franchisor’s own estimates; confirm every figure against the disclosure document.
Franchise agreement
Standard agreement term 5 or more years
Option to renew No
Restraint of trade after exit No
Goodwill compensation on exit No
Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-007593) · captured 2026-08-19.
Franchisor disclosures
O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing’s own answers to the mandatory Register disclosure questions, a starting point for your due diligence.
Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-007593) · captured 2026-08-19.
Franchisor details
Website www.obrien.com.au/become-a-franchise-member
Phone 1300780945
Email greg.mckean@obrien.com.au
Registered office Unit 1, 45 Davies Road Padstow NSW 2211
View the full ACCC Register profile. Source: ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register (profile FNC-007593) · captured 2026-08-19.
This information is based on material published by the relevant franchisor on the Franchise Disclosure Register. It does not negate the need to undertake necessary due diligence including seeking independent professional advice if considering entering into a franchise agreement.
Available territories
| State | Region | Status | As at |
|---|---|---|---|
| Statewide | New South Wales | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Victoria | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Queensland | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | South Australia | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Western Australia | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Australian Capital Territory | recruiting | July 2026 |
| Statewide | Tasmania | recruiting | July 2026 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does a O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing franchise cost?
O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing has not publicly disclosed its franchise fees. Contact the franchisor for the current initial fee and total investment, and always confirm the figures against the disclosure document before committing.
What are O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing's ongoing fees?
O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing's ongoing royalty and marketing fees are not publicly disclosed. Ask the franchisor and check the disclosure document for the current fee structure.
Is O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing on the Franchise Disclosure Register?
Based on FranchiseScope's research, O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing appears on the ACCC Franchise Disclosure Register. We recommend confirming the current entry yourself at franchisedisclosure.gov.au before relying on it.
Similar Home & Trade Services franchises
Considering O'Brien Electrical & Plumbing?
Create a free buyer account to compare fees and territories, save your shortlist, and enquire anonymously. Free, and we never sell your details.